Brechin Bridge Club prize winners

Brechin Bridge Club held their annual dinner and presentation evening in The Mechanics Institute on Monday, April 20.

Prize Winners for the winter session were as follows:

Highest Percentage Trophy - Sandra Pirie and John Ogilvie (75 percent).

Individual Trophy - Eleanor Butters.

Charlie Greig Trophy (Handicap Trophy) - Sylvia Learoyd and David Mumford.

Cathy Lackie Teams - winners, Wendy Collier, Alan Pocock, Drew Broadley and Paul Lewis; runners-up, Sylvia Learoyd, Elizabeth Robertson, Juliet Vivers and Robert Anderson.

Oswald Salver (Pairs Championship) - Sandra Pirie and John Ogilvie.

Brechin Bridge Club meet every Monday evening in the Mechanics’ Institute at 6.30 for a 6.45 p.m. start. @ 6.30 for 6.45p.m.

Visitors and new members always welcome.

For further information contact John Ogilvie (Secretary) on
01356 622672.