Probus Club elect office bearers at meeting

At Brechin Probus Club’s annual general meeting, chairman Jim Hawke thanked the office bearers and committee for their work and commented on the enjoyable atmosphere and the excellent quality of the club speakers.

Treasurer Brian Titmus and secretary Frank Scott both gave their reports. All the office bearers and committee had agreed to serve one more year, and, as no nominations were received from the floor, were duly elected. Jim Hawke continues as chairman, Ian Crolls as vice-chairman, Frank Scott as Secretary and Brian Titmus as treasurers. Committee members are Geoffrey Rose, George Mitchell and ex-officio, Bob Berry.

The business being completed, three members, Jim McIntosh, Bob Watson, and Pete Stanton all gave a brief resume of their lives and experiences. At the next meeting on Tuesda,y May 12, Craig Borland will talk about ‘The Sky at Night’.