Angus Show results

Cattle Section:

Dairy Cattle - Thornton Perpetual Quaich,Dow Brothers Challenge Cup, British Friesian Pioneers Rosebowl, The Dunninald Perpetual Challenge Cup all Allan Alston; Lura Wilson; Carcary Farms. Drumchapel. Coopers animal health trophy - Aileen Ritchie. Pedigree Beef Cattle - T. Rennie; Aileen Ritchie. Commercial Cattle - I & G Grant; Blair Duffton. Simmental - Hugh Brunton; Douglas Smith. The Farnell Trophy - G & M Smith. Any other continental breed - A & K Johnston; G Hendry; R & K Davidson; Aileen Ritchie. Any other native breed - Mrs J Howman; J. M. Cant and Partners. Highland Cattle - D. McNaughton; A. & A Garton; Mr K Howman Young handler’s cattle - R & K Davidson; G. Hendry.

Horse Section:

Heavy horses - Angus Challenge Cup, Cobb Cup, Bank of Scotland Trophy and Donaldson Trophy - J. Anderson. Agricar Trophy V & M Peterkin. Morton Campbell Challenge Cup - C. Jamieson. Clydesdale Horse Society Shield - D & E Proctor. Mountain and Moorland, Highland and and Shetland Ponies - Fifeshill Stud, Lippens Benita; Fifeshill Stud, Llanarth Daytime; Sandra McDonald, Southesk Penultimate; F & M Lawson, Waverhead Black Beauty; Fifeshill Stud, Trofarth Lel.

Shetland ponies - Eynhallow Stud; Donna Lochtie;Glaasterlaw Shetlands; W & -P Robertson; K & A Scott.

Highland ponies - Messrs G M Baird; C McQuattie; Sandie Kidd; H Gow. Mrs Hume Trophy - C McQuattie; Reserve - H. Gow.

Goat and Sheep Section:

North Blackface Sheep; Fairlie Perpetual Challenge Trophy, Conway Fletcher Challenge Cup, Mineral Supplements Trophy, The Late Arch Whyte Special Prize - R. C. Myles & Son; John Ogilivy Trophy, Arch Whyte Cup - B A & J A Groom.

South Blackface Sheep ; John L Young Perpetual Trophy - H. Smith; Reserve - D. Black.

Beltex - East Nevay Challenge Cup - G & F Burke; Reserve - G & F Burke.

Cross Sheep; John L. Young Perpetual Trophy - H. Smith; Reserve - D. Black.

Suffolk Sheep - G Mackie; J, Scott;. C Whitton; John Henderson.

Texel Sheep: W. Walker Strathkinnes Perpetual Trophy - D. McKerrow; Reserve - A & T Greenhill.

Jacob Sheep; J. Milton; Mr & Mrs W Crowe.

Any other breed: Renmuir Trophy - W. & C Ingram.

Industrial and Young Persons Section:

Produce - Bloomfield Rosebowl for most points in produce - Ida Christie.

Baking - Taylor Cup and Angus Agricultural Prize for most points in baking - Doris Alston

Needlework - the AAA Salver for most points in needlework - Anne Grimes.

Handicrafts - Croll Trophy for most points in handicrafts - A. Grimes.

Floral Art; Scotsacre Trophy and Angus Agricultural Prize - Pam Talbot.

Young persons section:

Brooke Lee; Dalin Keith; Matthew Palmer; William Clark; Robbie Burke; Emma Clement; Charlie Robertson; Hannan Marshall; Rachel Burke; John M Alexander.

Vintage vehicles - G.J.Robertson; G. McDonald; J Riddell; F, McDonald; G. Kennedy; A. Joss; A. Clark; G. Reid; C. Nicoll; D. Duncan; I. Coutts.