Andover prize giving awards

Andover School held its annual prize-giving ceremony towards the end of term, with the following pupils from each primary class receiving awards: Primary one: Citizenship – Ava Croll; Most improved - Craig Ryan; ‘Golden’ behaviour – Ross Slevin.

Primary one/two: Citizenship - Keara Duguid; Most improved – Leland Carle; ‘Golden’ behaviour – Shannon Dalgarno.

Primary two: Citizenship – Ryan Massie; Most improved – Scott McCrorie; ‘Golden’ behaviour – Lousie Scott.

Primary three: Citizenship – Max Brown; Most improved – Declan Hay; ‘Golden’ behaviour – Cady Leatherbarrow.

Primary four: Citizenship – Barry McKay; Most improved – Daria Wisz; ‘Golden’ behaviour – Jan Sniadach.

Primary four/five: Citizenship – Isabella Mimiec; Most improved – Daniel McKay; ‘Golden’ behaviour – Mia Clubb.

Primary five: Citizenship – Zofia Golicka; Most improved – Gareth Hynd; ‘Golden’ behaviour – Kaylay Duncan.

Primary six: Citizenship – Morgan Cighton; Most improved – Corey Williams; ‘Golden’ behaviour – Siobhan Keith.

Primary seven B: Citizenship – Josh Sharpe; Most improved – Robyn Bruce; ‘Golden’ behaviour – Hannah Mimiec.

Primary seven T: Citizenship – Anna Bergen; Most improved – Kayleigh Cameron; ‘Golden’ behaviour – Dion Duncan.

Also picking up awards at the ceremony were: Shield for talent in expressive arts: Cally Ogilvie, P7; Bearehill cup house Olympics: Dalhousie captains – Craig Donald, Chanel Julien; WPC Irene Martin trophy house writing event: Dalhousie captains – Craig Donald, Chanel Julien; P7 sports champions: Craig Donald, Cameron Cattanach, Wallis Mathieson; Inter-house sports trophy 2012: Strathmore captains – Liam Strachan, Hannah Mimiec; Andover Parent Council: Primary five; Andover’s Got Talent: Stuart Cameron and Aidan Mills; Prize for most sponsor money raised: Beth Greig, Primary two; Cooking prize: Erin Scrogie, primary seven.

During the celebration service The string group performed “Zadok the Priest”, the brass group played “The Whole Thing”, Andover choir sand “Sing” and “as we go now” and the reading, The year of the Jubilee and Celebrations, was taken by Erin Scorgie and Stevy Murray .

A collection was held with proceeds going to The Attic.