Award winners at Tarfside Primary

THE main prize-winners at Tarfside Primary School for session 2010-2011 were as follows:-

Murray Essay prizes - Anna Graham, Natascha Henderson, Tommy Clement and Craig Clement.

Guthrie Group Poetry prizes - Anna Graham, Emma Clement and Kayla Bowie; Guthrie Group Salver (overall winner) - Kimberley Cassie; Language Quaich - Alisha Bramley.

Junior maths prize - Daisy Cooper; Littlejohn Maths Cup - Catriona Shearer; Berry Cup for project - Kayla Bowie.

Art prizes - Jazzy Cooper, Natascha Henderson and Craig Clement.

Achievement Shield - Alisha Bramley.

Swimming Shield - Isabella Pirie.

PE Awards - Daisy Cooper, Tommy Clement and Kayla Bowie; PE champion: - Craig Clement.

Julie Grant Citizenship and Helping Hands Award - Tommy Clement.

Primary One Prizes - Isabella Pirie and Jazzy Cooper.

Nursery Prizes - Jack Malcolm, Joe Tranter, Leonna Caithness and Mason Bramley.