City players net team of the year spot

editorial image

Brechin City had two players named in this year’s Second Division Team of the Year.

Striker Andy Jackson and midfielder Alan Trouten were both named in a line-up littered with players from the division champions, Queen of the South.

Alan Trouten

Alan Trouten

Both Jackson and Trouten have had a tremendous season, and proved vital players in guiding City to the play-offs.

The players were also recognised at the club’s recent players’ awards ceremony, with Jackson being voted the Supporters’ Player of the Year, and Trouten receiving the Players’ Player of the Year award.

The Second Division Team of the Year is as follows:-

Lee Robinson (Queen of the South), Chris Mitchell (Queen of the South), Mark Durnan (Queen of the South), Ben Gordon (Alloa Athletic), Chris Higgins (Queen of the South), Alan Trouten (Brechin City), Daniel Carmichael (Queen of the South), Ryan McCord (Alloa Athletic), Steven Doris (Arbroath), Nicky Clark (Queen of the South) and Andy Jackson (Brechin City).