Brechin for Super League action

Brechin almost made a spectacular return to the Super League darts when they hosted Forfar on March 15.

The Brechin side were five legs down when they battled back to five all, but sadly the fight back ended there as Forfar went on to take the last two legs and emerged 7-5 winners on the night.

The results were as follows (Brechin players first):-

Graeme Stewart 0, Mark Thomson 3; Martin Taylor 2; Bill Stirling 3; Ross Graham 0; Paul Fairnington 3; Simon Porter 1, Kevin Whyte 3; Bryan Thomson 0, Keith Law 3; Ryan Cameron 3, Fraser Duan 2; Colin Smith 3, Scott Fairweather 0; Kevin Mccaffery 3, Wayne Law 0; David Gordon 3, Alan Keir 1; Malcolm Gibb 3, Derek Sleet 2; Scott Strachan 0, Alan Lillico 3; Bruce Ritchie 0, Darren Hay 3.

Brechin’s next match is away to Montrose on Friday, April 26.