Curling province hold prize night

Pictured are the prize winners from the event.

Pictured are the prize winners from the event.

Have your say

North and South Esk Curling Province prize-winners pictured at their recent annual general meeting held in the Panmure Arms, Edzell.

A spokesperson said: “Congratulations and thanks go to Brian Duncan (Brechin Castle CC) who steps down as secretary/treasurer with Ross Allison (Catterthun CC) taking over the position.

The full list of the North and South Esk Province competition winners are:-

Indoor Bonpsiel Broom - Edzell Curling Club (Mike Ferguson, Alistair Inglis and Stephen Ferguson).

Dewar Trophy - Evenie Water (Gary Smith, James Arnott, Alistair Stewart and Kirsty Geddes).

Province Points Medal - Ron Caithness, Edzell Curling club.

Province Points Shield - Edzell Curling Club (Ron Caithness, Colin Inglis and Mike Ferguson).

Ferburn Trophy - Evenie Water Curling Club (John Dowell, Alan Arnott, Alistair Stewart and Alan Smith).