Defeat ends four-match streak

Brechin Super league darts team’s four-match unbeaten streak came to end when they faced Montrose on August 23.

The teams were tied in third spot heading into the match, but Montrose won the match 7-5 to cement their place in third.

The full list of results were as follows (Brechin players first):-

Bruce Ritchie 2, Gordon Davidson 3; Martin Taylor 3, Robert Brophy 0; Bryan Thomson 2, Barrie Melvin 3; Ray Porterfield 0, Scott Baker 3; Simon Porter 0, Brian Reid 3; Colin Smith 3, Ray Pache 0; Andrew Donald 1, Andrew Stott 3; Malcolm Gibb 3, Mike Burr 2; David Gordon 1, John MacLean 3; Ryan Cameron 3, Ricky Keith 1; Graeme Stewart 0, Graham Annat 3; Ross Graham 3, Andrew Williams 0.

Three players from the Brechin Super league side have been called up to the Angus County darts’ team. They are as follows:-

Gordon Will, Ryan Cameron and Ray Porterfield.