Fettercairn curling club hold prize-giving

After a successful season on the ice, Fettercairn Curling Club held their Dinner-Dance in the local Fettercairn Hall.

This year’s winners were as follows:-

Jim Brown Quaich - Colin Crosby, Glyn Pritchard, Gus Harvey, Donna Cruickshank.

Balmain Cup - Gavin Walker, David Ross, Lynne McIntosh, Paul Mainland.

Distillery Quaich (with thanks to Fettercairn Distillery for supplying the prizes) -

Paul Mainland, Gavin Wlaker, Jack Whitecross, Donna Cruickshank.

Frank McKay Pairs - Alan Fotheringham, Douglas Ruxton senior.

Powerwasher Services Cup - Alison Pritchard.

Half Shield - Alison and Glyn Pritchard.

John Gordon Trophy - Douglas Ruxton jnr, Glyn Pritchard, Gus Harvey, Carol McConnach.

Men’s Points - Gavin Walker.

Ladies’ Points - Liz Carnie.

Pritchards Points Jug - Alan Fotheringham, David Ross, Colin Crosby, Gavin Walker.

Jean Taylor - Alison Pritchard, Fergus Mack, Anne Fotheringham, Rosemary Spence.

Medlock Salver - Douglas Ruxton jnr, David Marshall, Glyn Pritchard, Morag Christie.

Outside Clubs

Falconer - Fordoun, winner; Fettercairn, runner up.

Carnegie (versus Tarland) - Fettercairn won - top rink, Ian Argo, Paul Mainland, Davie Singer, Anne Fotheringham.

Craik Brown (versus Edzell) - Fettercairn won - top rink, Glyn Pritchard, Colin Crosby, Liz Carnie, Paul Mainland.

Sandy Middleton (versus Glenesk) - Fettercairn won - top rink, Glyn Pritchard, David Ross, Paul Mainland, Liz Carnie.

Game against Letham Ladies was won by Liz Carnie, Alison Pritchard, Lynne McIntosh, Alison Paterson.

District Medal (versus Muthill) - winner Alan Fotheringham, Ian Argo, Paul Mainland, Ian McIntosh.

Indoor Province Bonspiel, (versus Evenie Water) Evenie Water won 6/5 - Fettercairn team was David Marshall, Ross Mitchell, Colin Crosby, Bob Colquhoun.

Dundee International Invitational. Runners up in the High Road, Colin Crosby, Gavin Walker, Liz Carnie, Gus Harvey.