Final countdown for ladies darts season

The Shona McLean and Ken Rose memorial trophy competitions in the Brechin and District Ladies Darts League were played in the Parkview on Monday evening.

L. Fraser won the Shona McLean Memorial Trophy, with J. Williamson as runner-up.

J. Fairlie won the Ken Rose Memorial Trophy, with K. Gorman as runner-up. The season ends next Monday, when the Captains Cup and 140/high finishes competitions will be played in the Parkview. This will be followed by the trophy presentation.

The following players have qualified for the 140/high finish competition:- A. Johnstone, E. Donald, T. Duke, M. Duthie, J. Fairlie, L. Fraser, G. Foreman, C. Fairlie, T. Burke, L. Finnegan, M. McRitchie, E. Nicoll, S. Vannet and J. Williamson.