Prizes handed out to bowlers

Pictured are the prize winners from Edzell Bowling Club
Pictured are the prize winners from Edzell Bowling Club

Edzell Bowling Club recently held their annual prize-giving, with awards handed out to both the men’s and ladies’ sections.

The prize-giving, which was held at the clubhouse, also included a dinner for members.

The prizes-winners in the men’s section were as follows:

Club Champion - winner, I. Collie; runner-up, G. Barclay.

Mens’ singles - winner, C. Laidlaw; runner-up, D. Rooke.

Handicap - winner, G. Barclay; runner-up, G. Healy.

Balneaves - winner, W. Pirie; runner-up, G. barlcay.

Mens’ pairs - winner, J. Shaw and I. Collie; runners-up, J. McDonald and C. Laidlaw.

The Consolation cup winner was J. Farquhar.

The results for the women’s section were:

Ladies’ champion - winner, F. Low; runner-up V. Bremner.

Ladies’ Pairs - winners, E. Spark and V. Bremner; runners-up, F. Low and S. Greasley.

Mixed pairs - winners, E. Spark and I Collie; runners-p E. Forbers and J. Ruxton.

Members from Edzell Bowling Club won the Htuchison trophy at an event held at Hillside Bowling Club earlier this year. The men involved in the four man team were I. Collie, W. Pirie, G. Barclay and C. Laidlaw.