Trophy winners for 2013 season

Brechin Angling Club held their annual general meeting and prize giving ceremony at the Bridgend Bar on December 1.

The presentation of the trophies and awards for the 2013 season were revealed after the club business had been dealt with.

The prize winners were as follows:-

MacKenzie and Duncan Trophy (Club Champion) - R. Gray.

Reserve Championship Cup - S. Robertson.

Fraser Fashion Cup - R. Gray.

Boat Champion - M. Runcie.

River Champion - J. Craig.

Mackie Motors Fly Fishing Champion and Thomson Medal Fly Fishing Champion - J. Craig.

Clark Shield - no winner.

Steel Cup - J. Craig.

Syme Trophy - E. Banister.

Bridgend Bar Rosebowl - K. Craig.

W. M. Hutchison Centenary Trophy - S. Robertson.

W. M. Craig Shield - K. Craig.

Brig O’ Dun Trophy - J. Craig.

Loch Saugh Fly Fisher - S. Robertson.

Saturday competition - J. Craig.

Wednesday competition - S. Robertson.

Gourlay Rosebowl - S. Robertson.

Margaret Folkard Cup - I. Runcie.

Salmon Trophy - no winner.

Sea Trout Trophy - no winner.

125 Trophy - M.Runcie

Ladies Champion Shield - Miss S. Hart.

W. M. Craig Memorial Shield - S. Robertson.

D. Finlayson Memorial Trophy - G. Armstrong.

Bill Hampton 50th Anniversary - T. Pitkethly.

Junior Champion Trophy - M. Craig.