What’s on in the area this summer

Over the next few months there will be a number of events taking place over the area. The following is a list of what is happening near you:-

Friday and Saturday, June 10 and 11 – Angus Agricultural Show at Haughmuir, by Brechin.

Saturday, June 11 – Angus Farmers’ Market in the Myre, Forfar.

Sunday, June 12 – Strathmore Highland Games in the grounds of Glamis Castle.

Sunday, June 12 - Luthermuir Gala Day.

Saturday, June 18 - Farmers’ Market in Scott Skinner Square, Banchory.

Sunday, June 19 to Sunday, June 26 – Annual Forfar Gala Week.

Saturday, June 25 - Drumtochty Highland Games.

Saturday, June 25 - Farmers’ Market, Heritage Centre, Alford.

Sunday, June 26 – Victorian Street Market in Letham, Angus.

Sunday, June 26 - RW Thomson Memorial Rally, Stonehaven

Sunday, June 19 - Medieval Market, Monifieth.

Sunday to Saturday, June 26 to July 2 - Carnoustie Gala Week.

Thursday to Sunday, June 30 to July 3 - Angus Accordion and Fiddle Festival in Arbroath.

Saturday, July 1 - Charity Boxing Show, Waterfront Nightclub, Arbroath.

Saturday, July 2 - Angus Farmers’ Market in High Street, Montrose.

Saturday, July 2 Fettercairn Agricultural Show.

Sunday to Saturday, July 3 to July 9 - Brought Ferry Gala Week.

Thursday, July 7 to Sunday, July 10 - Stonehaven Folk Festival.

Saturday and Sunday, July 9 and 10 – Day Out With Thomas at the Brechin Caledonian Railway.

Saturday, July 9 - Angus Farmers’ Market in the Myre, Forfar.

Saturday, July 9 - Echt Agricultural Show, Echt.

Saturday and Sunday, July 9 and 10 – Scottish Transport Extravaganza in the grounds of Glamis Castle.

Saturday and Sunday, July 16 and 17 - Day Out With Thomas at the Brechin Caledonian Railway.

Saturday, July 16 – Annual Kirrie Show at Muirhead of Logie, by Kirriemuir.

Sunday, July 17 - Stonehaven Highland Games.

Saturday, July 23 - Steam, Stovies and Music on the Brechin Caledonian Railway.

Saturday, July 23 - Seafront Spectacular, in Victoria Park, Arbroath.

Saturday, July 30 Murder on the Brechin Express at the Brechin Caledonian Railway.

Saturday, July 30 – A Grand Scottish Prom in the grounds of Glamis Castle.

Saturday, July 30 - Banchory Show in St George V Park, Banchory.

Sunday, July 31 - Stonehaven Harbour Hi-jinks.

Saturday, August 6 – Steam, Stovies and Music on the Brechin Caledonian Railway.

Saturday, August 6 - Angus Farmers’ Market in High Street, Montrose.

Saturday, August 6 - Aboyne Highland Games, The Green, Aboyne.

Sunday, August 7 – Montrose Highland Games at the East Links, Montrose.

Saturday, August 13 – Kirriemuir Relay for Life at East Muirhead of Logie, by Kirriemuir.

Saturday, August 13 - Angus Farmers’ Market in the Myre, Forfar.

Saturday, August 13 - Johnshaven Fish Festival.

Saturday, August 13 - Tarland Show at the showground, Tarland.

Saturday and Sunday, August 13 and 14 - Sea Fest based around Arbroath Harbour.

Sunday, August 14 – Cortachy Highland Games in the grounds of Cortachy Castle, by Kirriemuir.

Friday, August 19 – Glenisla Highland Games at Haugh Field, Glenisla.

Saturday, August 20 – DD8 Music’s Live in the Den 2011 event in Kirriemuir.

Saturday and Sunday, August 27 and 28 - Day Out With Thomas at the Brechin Caledonian Railway.

Sunday, August 28 - Mearns Vintage Vehicle Show, Edzell.

Friday to Sunday, September 2 to 4 – Annual Kirriemuir Festval of Music.

Saturday, September 3 - Angus Farmers’ Market in High Street, Montrose.

Saturday, September 3 - Braemar Gathering in the Princess Royal and Duke of Fife Memorial Park, Braemar.

Saturday and Sunday, September 3 and 4 – Scotland’s Countryside Festival in the grounds of Glamis Castle.

Saturday to Sunday, September 3 and 4 - HAAR festival at Auchmithie, by Arbroath.

Saturday, September 10 - Angus Farmers’ Market in the Myre, Forfar.

Saturday and Sunday, September 24 and 25 - Relay For Life, Arbroath Cricket Club ground.